HomeTownDawsonTimesHomeTimes.com Your free local source for news, events, and business in and around Dawsonville, GA

<%sitename%> is the leading provider of local news and online community for Dawsonville, GA. Fill up on Dawsonville news, Dawsonville politics, Dawsonville business info, and Dawsonville sports, plus lots of local lifestyle info, including coupons and real estate.

Dawson County Emergency Services Officers Sworn In

Originally Published Feb 10, 2009, 1:30pm (Updated Feb 10, 2009, 1:30pm)
0 comment(s)

On Wednesday, February 4, 2009, newly selected officers of Dawson County Emergency Services were sworn in by Chief Magistrate Judge Lisa Thurmond.

Fifteen battalion chiefs, captains and lieutenants took the oath of office at the Rock Creek Community Room before a packed house of proud family members, friends, co-workers and Dawson County officials.

Director Billy Thurmond said to the officers, “I am proud of you for your work and dedication to this service and your willingness to serve. It will not always be easy, but it will be worthwhile and I thank you for that.”

Dawson County Manager Kevin Tanner, who began his career in Dawson County in the volunteer fire department, served as the keynote speaker acknowledging the pride the county has in those selected for these leadership roles. “You have been singled out as individuals that will lead this department. This is the next generation of leadership of the Dawson County Fire Department,” said Tanner. “I appreciate all you do for Dawson County,” he continued.

Following the ceremony Tanner said, “I’m proud Emergency Services could recognize and reward their employees without increasing their 2009 budget in any way.”

DCES officers
Asst. Chief Robbie Hughey (front left) with newly sworn-in officers

The following individuals swore to uphold the duties and honor of Dawson County Emergency Services:

Battalion Chief Benjie Ensley
Battalion Chief Milton Keller
Battalion Chief Robby Lee
Captain Jason Dooley
Captain Jamerson Kerby
Captain Dexter Teague
Lieutenant Ryan Bramblett
Lieutenant Joseph Fowler
Lieutenant Tyler Goode
Lieutenant Todd Hollaway
Lieutenant Jonathan Hubbard
Lieutenant Lucas Ray
Lieutenant Andy Scott
Lieutenant Danny Speaks
Lieutenant Justin Williams

Dawson County Emergency Services is committed to the preservation of the lives and property of the citizens of Dawson County.

Click HERE for more info...

Add a Comment

Please be civil.

( Formatting Your Comment)

This question helps prevent spam:

Visit Our Sponsors